Home » Curriculum » Curriculum Maps


The New National Curriculum

The New National curriculum for England was started from September 2014 and is taught in all maintained primary and secondary schools . For pupils in year 6 the new English, Mathematics and Science programmes of study were introduced from September 2015.

The following document contains 6 A3 sheets, each of which presents an outline of the content of the new National Curriculum for each year group.

Curriculum Maps for each year

The curriculum map for each year group details the learning that your children will cover during the Academic Year 2021-2022.

You can download these in PDF format, but note they are complex and may not be easy to read on smaller devices like phones. You may request a copy from the School Office.

Please note that topics may change slightly and may also be delivered in a different order, so we will endeavour to ensure that the curriculum maps are updated as appropriate. The following Year Curriculum Maps were published on 10th November 2021.

Year 3Year 4Year 5Year 6

Scroll to Top